Tag Archives: 1870s

Welcome to Tanner’s Ford Valley

Tanner’s Ford Valley consists of nine ranches, most of which were established in the 1870’s. The first two families, the MacDougals and Elliotts, each had six sons and a daughter. These descendents are the heroes and heroines of the first four books in the Bride Train series. The Valley is located between the Beaverhead and […]

Read more »

History of Tanner’s Ford

Dates marked with * are historical; the rest are fiction 1844: Laird Finan MacDougal and his wife, Phoebe, travel west. Both are from Highland Scotland, where Finan’s father is still Laird of the McDougal Clan. He is the Clan Chief of the MacDougals in America. Finan Junior and Hugh travel with them, while Louisa is […]

Read more »